Shenanigans

What Gabriel learned during our stay in Kansas: how to climb out of a pack ‘n play. Canton translation: how to climb out of his crib.

There will be no photographs accompanying this post because it is dark and my child is too stealthy. I am sitting on the (hard wood) floor outside of Gabriel’s room. I believe that my butt is asleep and my feet are headed that direction. All I have to say for myself is: at least I made sure the window was unlocked before I put him in his crib for the night. I heard him (just barely) dismount but didn’t make it to the door before he locked himself in. Please, no comments about our lack of child-proofing this particular area of the house. John was astonished, Jonah even more so. A ladder was found and little G saved from the horror of his cell. We taped the door latch so it couldn’t latch. Tomorrow we buy (and install) a new door knob with a childproof something or other and transform the crib into a toddler bed. Fun for all!

In hungrier news: I have a third of some Chipotle tacos sitting on the kitchen table. Maybe I will get back to them before the dogs do.
Leave a Reply

